Skip to main content

This job has expired

Ernest Rutherford Fellowship

Heriot-Watt University
Edinburgh, UK
Posting live until
25 May 2024

The Mathematical Physics Group of Heriot-Watt University invites expressions of interest for the upcoming round of STFC Ernest Rutherford Fellowships . Members of the group working in relevant areas include Murad Alim , Richard Davison , Lotte Hollands , Anatoly Konechny , Christian Saemann , Richard Szabo and Matthew Walters . They are affiliated with the Edinburgh Mathematical Physics Group and the Maxwell Institute for Mathematical Sciences .

Ernest Rutherford Fellowships provide 5 years of external funding and are intended for early career researchers who do not have an academic position. STFC operate a quota system and the group can only submit one application. An internal selection process will take place to determine which candidate will be put forward.

Interested candidates should contact and arrange for one of the group members listed above to mentor and support their application. You should then submit an expression of interest (EOI) before 15th July 2024 to , with your academic sponsor in cc. EOIs should consist of a one-page summary of the research proposal, CV and publication list.

Candidates will be notified of the outcome of the selection process by the end of July. The successful candidate will then continue to develop their proposal with their academic mentor and the research development team until the submission deadline of 1st October 2024.

We particularly welcome fellowship applicants from diverse backgrounds and individuals from underrepresented groups.

Get job alerts

Create a job alert and receive personalised job recommendations straight to your inbox.

Create alert